Baybees Childcare
Welcome to Baybees Childcare .Com- Your fully qualified childminder for the Porthcawl area. Based in Restbay, Porthcawl, South Wales, UK. Give us a call or contact us via the mail link and we'll get back to you straight away....
Home      Hello

 
 

 
Hello my name is Suzanne. I am a CSSIW registered childminder who is fully insured through the National ChildMinding Association (N.C.M.A.) of which I am also a member. I have had medical checks and have been cleared by the Criminal Records Bureau. I have a full clean driving license and live in a non-smoking household. I live with my partner and have two children age four and one.
Choosing a childcare placement can be an emotional decision but as a registered Childminder I will provide a happy, safe, warm and stimulating learning environment for all your child’s needs - and yours. I provide quality childcare in a 'home from home' environment. I will care for all race, religion and gender and may be able to care for children with additional needs. My first language is English however I will introduce basic Welsh words during learning activities.

I am blessed with two wonderful children of my own and enjoy spending time and having adventures with my four year old son and eighteen month daughter. I have also worked in an activity centre working with a large number of children of all ages, sex and abilities.
I also help run the local Porthcawl breast feeding support group where I have gained a lot of experience with young babies and new mums.
I am over 18, fully police checked and mentally and physically capable to work with children. I've also undergone the vetting procedure as required by care and social services inspectorate wales
 
As a registered childminder I have completed the CACHE introduction to childcare practice (home based) course, which includes health and safety and child protection policies and procedures.
The continuing training needs of a childminder will be addressed on a regular basis.
I have a valid first aid certificate and am CRB checked.
I am currently on the waiting list to renew my basic food hygiene certificate.
I have also completed the ocn breastfeeding peer supporter training course
 
 
I welcome full and part time places with flexible hours to boys and girls aged from 0 – 8 years old in a family environment. I can offer childminding services between the hours of 7a.m. until 7 p.m. and am able to pick up / drop off to West Park Junior School and may be able to pick up/drop off half day nursery children at Nottage primary school . I would be willing to discuss additional times if you needed care outside my stated hours.

Fees will be calculated based on hourly rate. Individual contracts will be drawn up for each child. Full breakdown of costs will be supplied to any potential clients before contracts are signed. The option of equal monthly payments will also be made available.